2020 Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship Finalists

Congratulations to our five Ripley County Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship Finalists: Abigail Blomer of Batesville High School, Alexandra Dudley of East Central High School, Joseph Hartman of Batesville High School, Gage Unrath of Jac-Cen-Del High School, and Sophie Wesseler of Oldenburg Academy.  The winner will be awarded payment for four years of college tuition at an Indiana College.  The remaining finalists will receive a $2,000 scholarship from the Ripley County Community Foundation for their freshman year of college.  A scholarship will be awarded again during their sophomore year thanks to the Grateful Family Scholarship and Jane Deiwert Scholarship.  The 2020 Lilly Scholarship winner will be announced in December.

Day of Giving

Unite with us on our Day of Giving, November 5, 2021 from 8AM – 4PM, because “Together We Are Stronger”! Donations into an endowed fund

Read More »


The Ripley County Community Foundation is thrilled to welcome two new interns, Abe Streator and Frank Moorman. The Ripley County Community Foundation’s High School Internship

Read More »


JOIN LOCAL FOOTBALL TEAMS – Batesville High School, Milan High School, and Oldenburg Academy as they team up for the 2021 season to Turnover Hunger,

Read More »

Chalktoberfest 2021

The second Chalktoberfest will be held on Saturday, October 9, 2021 from 8:00AM – 11:30AM with the winners being announced by noon. Again this year,

Read More »
Scroll to Top