Congratulations to Our 2020 Large Grant Recipients

This year, twelve organizations located throughout Ripley County were awarded a Large Grant.  The purpose of a large grant is to assist an organization with a sizable project needed to support and/or enhance its charitable reach.  Congratulations to the following organizations:

  • Batesville Main Street ($2,500) – to support the Women’s Legacy Gathering Space by transforming the Bike Park in downtown Batesville
  • Batesville Police Department ($4,200) – to purchase a portable 800 MHZ radio unit
  • Food and Growers Association ($5,000) – to build a Community Garden in Batesville
  • Kids Discovery Factory ($4,000) – to assist with operating expenses
  • Kiwanis Student Leadership Academy ($2,550) – to help students attend the Bradford Woods Leadership Training
  • Main Street Versailles ($1,550) – to support beautification efforts of Traffic Signal Box Artistic Wraps
  • Margaret Mary Health ($3,500) – to provide schools with Personal Protective Equipment
  • Milan ’54 Historical Museum ($1,300) – to purchase a NAV Security Camera Recorder
  • Oldenburg Academy ($4,500) – to support Capstone Projects (College & Career Readiness)
  • Southeastern Indiana YMCA ($2,500) – to install an outdoor gaga pit
  • Tyson Activity Center ($3,400) – to purchase volleyball equipment
  • Veterans of Foreign War ($5,000) – to help with general maintenance and operating expenses

Wreaths Across Ripley County

The Ripley County Community Foundation launches the Wreaths Across America – Ripley County initiative and adopts the mission of the National Wreaths Across America organization

Read More »

Welcoming Our New Intern!

The Ripley County Community Foundation welcomed its newest intern this October. The foundation’s internship program seeks to, “engage local young people into the work of

Read More »
Scroll to Top