Ripley County Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship Finalists

[et_pb_section bb_built=”1″ _builder_version=”3.0.106″][et_pb_row _builder_version=”3.0.106″][et_pb_column type=”4_4″][et_pb_text _builder_version=”3.0.106″ background_layout=”light”]

The prestigious Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship drew fifty-nine applicants from Ripley County seniors in the class of 2019.  The Ripley County Community Foundation review committee narrowed the field to five finalists, representing three area high schools.  “The students we interviewed all displayed poise and potential,” noted Chairman Jim Black. “It is very encouraging for the future to meet these outstanding young people.”

The five Ripley County finalists include: Alyssa Brinkman a senior at Milan High School and daughter of Daniel and Jane Brinkman; Trey Heidlage a senior at Batesville High School and the son of Bob and Julia Heidlage; Sarah Preston daughter of Robert and Beth Preston and a senior at Oldenburg Academy; George Ritter, son of Jade and Lissa Ritter, is a senior at Batesville High School; and Chloe Shaw, daughter of Steve and Amy Shaw and a senior at Batesville High School.

The Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship recipient will receive full-tuition for four years to an Indiana College plus a $900 per year book stipend while the other four finalists will each receive a $2,000 scholarship from the Ripley County Community Foundation for their freshman year, and a Grateful Families Scholarship and a Jane Deiwert Scholarship in their sophomore year.

The final selection will be announced before Christmas break after the Independent Colleges of Indiana scholarship committee notifies the Ripley County Community Foundation of the recipient.


Day of Giving

Unite with us on our Day of Giving, November 5, 2021 from 8AM – 4PM, because “Together We Are Stronger”! Donations into an endowed fund

Read More »


The Ripley County Community Foundation is thrilled to welcome two new interns, Abe Streator and Frank Moorman. The Ripley County Community Foundation’s High School Internship

Read More »


JOIN LOCAL FOOTBALL TEAMS – Batesville High School, Milan High School, and Oldenburg Academy as they team up for the 2021 season to Turnover Hunger,

Read More »

Chalktoberfest 2021

The second Chalktoberfest will be held on Saturday, October 9, 2021 from 8:00AM – 11:30AM with the winners being announced by noon. Again this year,

Read More »
Scroll to Top