The Ripley County Community Foundation was established in 1997 with $19,000 by a group of local citizens who had a vision to leave a lasting legacy for future generations.  Founding Board Members include:

  • Front Row (Left to Right): BJ Cox, Vicki Kellerman, Cathy May, and JoDell Koelling / Steuver
  • Back Row (Left to Right): Daren Baker, Carter Everage, Mark Comer, Steve Gookins, and George Brinkmoeller.
  • Board Member Not Included: Cindy McKittrick, Clyde Allen, John Kellerman II, Gene Cofield, Bill Foster, Jim Wade, Bob Miles, Denny Harmeyer, & George Stegner

For two decades the Ripley County Community Foundation has granted over $15 million back into the local community while building an enduring source of charitable assets for the future.  We serve our donors and communities by putting into practice our mission of, “Connecting People Who Care with Causes that Matter.”  We continue to be governed by a volunteer Board of Directors who ensures that we are good stewards of your donations.